Searching for 67-70 Cougar

Hello everyone! This is my first post, so I hope I’m not breaking any rules. I’m looking for ANY 67-70 Cougar. My plan is to do a restomod project with the car. I’m a retired Army vet and my budget isn’t really the greatest. I fell in love with the Cougar when I was stationed at Fort Carson in 2002-2004. It was a blue metallic Cougar and I’ve never forgotten that car. No I’m looking for one of my own to give me a hobby and help me deal with my personal issues. I’m located in Lebanon, Oregon. Let me know what you have and let’s see if we can make a deal!

check facebook market place up there,there was a few up in that area for sale reasonably priced.

Thank you for your service and welcome to the forum.

Hey guys, thanks for the welcome. I had considered deleting the post but decided to leave it up. Just ignore the “woe is me” parts though. I realized that I was being selfish and something else I can’t quite find the name for. I hope everyone had a wonderful week.

I call it Cougar therapy. If I can go out and get one thing accomplished every day, and that can be a really really small thing, It does wonders for my outlook on life.

Unasked for advice: unless you get a very rare collectible Cougar (GT-E, XR7-G, Eliminator) restoration costs about the same. However, once it is done an XR7 with a 390 will bring almost twice as much money as a standard with a 289 or 302. S0 spending a couple thousand more for a project with good bones can make sense on the backside.

From a fellow Vet: Thanks for your service and don’t worry, I whine occasionally for selling my Cougar and have regretted it ever since.

Yeah, I’m not really concerned about anything special. I’m planning to drop in a modern engine and transmission, when I can afford those items of course.

Welcome! Thank you for your service to our great country!