Any good 0-60 apps for iPhone?

I just checked the App Store for a 0-60 app, one that will use the GPS to calculate the time. Didn’t find anything good at all. Only one app that looks like it aims to do that, and it hasn’t been updated in 3 years and has bad reviews.

Anybody know of a good one? If not, I think I have a good idea for the first iPhone app I’ll write.

I use an ap just called “speedometer” that is an analog dial speedometer for when we are running our boat. I haven’t seen any good performance measuring apps though. It would be cool to have.

I use AwesomeHUD for speedo, it acts as a heads up display and projects onto your windshield. I have a tray to hold the phone on my dash in the right spot. Works great.

I think I need to write a good 0-60 app to start, which will also act as a HUD and display speed, and then get into performance logging or measuring G’s and stuff. I don’t wanna shoot for the moon though, need to start simple. I’m a programmer for about 25 years now but have never worked with the language iPhone apps are written in so there’s gonna be a learning curve for sure.

When you make it, make it a free app. :-))

Dont make it free, hell i’ll pay a few bucks for it. Just make sure you make it for android too.

I just use those radars the cops put out talong the side of the road to let you know how fast your going, get a buddy and time it.

Just found out about an app that should do the trick, it was mentioned as one of the 5 “must have” iPhone apps for gear heads on the BBC show 5th Gear.