Hello all; the TMH Chicago Cat project

I’m a noob here after being a noob at mc.net for a couple-few weeks now. Noob to Cougars, and noob to car repair in general.

I’ve got pretty thick skin and totally get that noobs sometimes get their ball joints busted, so no worries about that. I’m here to learn and to shoot the breeze. That’s about it.

So hello!

Scott

Welcome to the laid back smoking lounge, Noob. I mean Scott.

First of all, when I said “trial and error”, I meant that is sometimes how I personally figure things out, and welcome to my world, on your “Diane” thread over on mc net. In NO WAY did I mean that was THE BEST way, nor was it a recommendation.

Now that that is out of the way…where’s my beer? The noob ALWAYS brings the beer…SHEEEEESH!!!

Yeah,and my apologies for giving you the impression that you were to blame for my “time out” over there. “Super Moderator” has had a problem with me for a while now and it just coincidentally came to a head in the middle of your thread. No fault of yours whatsoever.

Seeing you play along with my post in your thread tells me that you’re gonna turn out just fine. The wrench turning knowledge will come with time. Stick with the experienced people here AND over there and as you’re already finding, your knowledge will increase exponentially.

Welcome Scott! You will find that there are great people here (cool also). :slight_smile: . Having a classic Cougar is part of the fun. Sharing your passion, knowledge and learning about them is the other part of it. This site combines those elements. So enjoy its great to have you here. Take some pictures of your Cougar and add them to the gallery.
Steven

Welcome aboard.
It’s kinda early for a beer but I will take a Bloody Mary if you’re buying.